| | | |

Payyade’s Glorious Victory, Fort Youngsters vs. Rajawadi, Sportsfield, Payyade in Semi-Finals

Mumbai, Dt. 16 (CRI)- Glorious Cricket Club were bundled out for 70 runs before Riddhi Thakkar’s impressive spin and Payyade Sports Club reached the winning target in 6.4 overs with 2 bats to spare and Mahim Juvenile Sports Club’s Prakash Puranik Smriti Cup Women’s T20 Cricket Tournament Hit the semifinals. Also, Rajawadi, Fort Youngsters and Sportsfield made it to the final four teams. Now on Friday, Payyade vs Sportsfield and Fort Youngster vs Rajawadi will be played in the semi-finals.

In the ongoing quarter-final match at Shivaji Park, Glorious’s innings could not come to fruition against the spin of Payyade’s Riddhi Thakkar. Riddhi broke the back of Glorious by dismissing the top three batsmen. As a result, their innings ended in 70 runs. Peyyade’s Khushi Bhatia (22) and Saloni Kushte (No 36) opened with a blistering 64 runs to reach the semi-finals in style. Riddhi became the architect of Payyade’s victory.

In the second quarter-final match, Rajawadi Cricket Club posted a strong 134 for 6 on the back of Vrishali Bhagat’s 37-ball 62. In reply, the team of Goud Union Sports Club could only reach 84 runs for 7 balls in 20 overs. Sejal Raut of Rajawadi took 3 wickets for 7 runs. Chetna Bishtane and Nirvana Rane both scored 27 runs each for Gaud Union. Vrishali Bhagat was awarded the best player of the match.

In another quarter-final match, Fort Youngsters, Virar defeated Palghar-Dahanu Taluka Sports Association by 7 wickets. Palghar-Dahanu scored 98 for 8 while Fort Youngsters won by 20 balls and 7 wickets on the strength of Mansi Patil (26) and Zil DiMello (39). Also, Sports Field defeated Dahisar Sports Club by 39 runs and secured a place in the semi-finals.

Brief Scoreboard-
Glorious CC : 70 all out in 18.3 overs (Ira Jadhav 10, Jaya Negi 10; Riddhi Thakkar 4-0-12-3, Shraddha Singh 4-0-10-2, Riddhi Kotecha 2-0-11-2) lost vs . Payyade SC: 71 for 2 in 6.4 overs (Khushi Bhatia 22, Saloni Kushte 36; Siddhi Pawar 1-0-23-1)

Rajawadi CC : 134 for 6 in 20 overs (Vrishali Bhagat no. 62, Saili Satghare 12, Dhanashree Waghmare 25, Nivea Ambre 13; Akshi Gurav 4-0-24-2) Vs. Vs. Gaud Union CC: 84 for 7 in 20 overs (Tanisha Gaikwad 13, Chetna Bisht 27, Nirvana Rane 27; Sejal Raut 4-0-7-3, Vrishali Bhagat 1-0-13-1)

Palghar-Dahanu Taluka SA : 98 for 8 in 20 overs ( Yayati Gawad 23, Ashwini Nishad 27 ; Batul Perera 4-0-14-2, Zil DiMelo 3-0-15-1) lost vs. Fort Youngsters (Virar): 99 for 3 in 16.4 overs (Mansi Patil 26, Zil DiMello 39; Yayati Gawad 4-0-27-2, Shubhra Raut 3-1-15-1)

Sports Field CC : 129 for 5 in 20 overs ( Shaheen Abdullah 22, Fatima Jaffer 29, Shweta Kalpati 25 ; Priya Misal 4-0-21-2, Soumya Singh 3-0-16-1) won Vs. Dahisar Sports Club: 90 all out in 19.1 overs (Nidhi Gharat 32; Palak Dharamshi 3.1-0-24-1, Fatima Jaffer 3-0-8-2)

Photo line- Veteran cricketer Viju Thakur and veteran cricket umpire Surendra Babarekar awarding Riddhi Thakkar who played a valuable role in the victory of Payyade Sports Club as architect of victory (Payyade’s Glorious Victory, Fort Youngsters vs. Rajawadi, Sportsfield, Payyade in Semi-Finals)

Important news-

After Bumrah, another bowler of Team India in the hospital! Stay away from cricket for six months
Ahead of the second Test, Alan Border himself selected the playing XI, with the match-winners out of the squad

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *