| | | |

Preparing for the World Cup! BCCI plans ODI series against Australia, see Time Table

The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Tuesday (July 25) announced the schedule of bilateral series at home during 2023-24. A total of 16 international matches are to be played by the Indian team till March 2024. The first series in the schedule is between India and Australia.

This year the Board of Control for Cricket in India i.e. BCCI will host the ICC ODI WC 2023. Along with the ODI World Cup, important bilateral series are also hosted by the BCCI. The ODI World Cup 2023 will begin on October 5, while the final match will be played on November 19. Hosts India and Australia are considered to be strong contenders for the World Cup trophy. BCCI has also selected a strong team and organized ODI series before the World Cup.

Before the ODI World Cup, the Australian team will enter India for a three-match ODI series. The first ODI between the two teams will be played on September 22 in Mohali. The second ODI of the series is scheduled for September 24 in Indore, while the third ODI is scheduled for September 27 in Rajkot. After this series, the Indian team will start preparing for the ODI World Cup. Due to this ODI series between the two teams, India along with the Australian team will also prepare well in the wake of the World Cup.

The Australian team’s tour will not stop at just the three-match ODI series. India and Australia will play a five-match T20I series after the World Cup ends in November. The first match of the T20 series will be played at the Vizag Stadium on November 23. The second match was played in Trivandrum on 26 November. The third match will be played in Guwahati on November 28, while the fourth match will be played in Nagpur on December 1. The last T20 match of the series will be held in Hyderabad on December 3.

Complete schedule of Australian team’s India tour
First ODI – September 22 (Mohali)
Second ODI – September 24 (Indore)
3rd ODI – September 27 (Rajkot)

1st T20I – November 23 (Vyzag)
2nd T20 Match – November 26 (Kerala)
3rd T20I – November 28 (Guwahati)
4th T20I – December 1 (Nagpur)
5th T20I – December 3 (Hyderabad)

In the complete schedule announced by BCCI, apart from Australia, the schedule of Afghanistan and England team has also been given. After the World Cup, Afghanistan will tour India for a three-match T20I series, while England will tour India for a five-match Test series. (Schedule of the Australian team’s India tour ahead of the World Cup 2023)

Important News –
BREAKING! Harmanpreet Bhovali’s behavior, the captain is banned from the next two matches by the ICC
Excited by the statement of the former captain! Announced Warner-Smith’s retirement date

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *