| | | |

Pujara scored a victory while playing his 100th Test, the only person to achieve this feat before…

The second Test match between India and Australia was played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The result of the match was announced on Sunday (February 19) i.e. the third day of the Delhi Test. India won this match by keeping 6 wickets. Jadeja took six wickets on the third day and dismissed the visitors Australia cheaply. Australia’s second innings was bowled out for just 118 runs. In reply, India reached the target at the loss of four wickets. This match was special for Cheteshwar Pujara. With this win, he completed his century in Test matches.

The Indian team was given a target of 115 runs in the last innings to win. Australia had scored one run more than India in the first innings and 113 runs in the second innings gave them the target. Cheteshwar Pujara, who was playing his 100th Test match, was dismissed for 0 in the first innings of the match, but in the second innings he scored an unbeaten 31 runs and also managed India’s innings. Pujara became the 13th player to play 100 Test matches for India. Pujara became the sixth player to lead India to victory in his 100th Test. Of the remaining seven Indians, four players conceded defeat in the match, while three players ended their careers in a crucial match.

Sunil Gavaskar was the first player for the Indian team to play 100 Test matches for the team. Dilip Vegsarkar is second in the list, while Kapil Dev is third. Sachin Tendulkar is the 4th highest player to have played 200 Test matches for India. Virat Kohli’s name is ahead of Pujara in the list. Virat completed his 100 Test matches last year.

Here’s what happened when ‘this’ player played his 100th Test match for India
Sunil Gavaskar (undecided)
Dilip Vegsarkar (Defeat)
Kapil Dev (undecided)
Sachin Tendulkar (undecided)
Anik Kumble (Winner)
Rahul Dravid (lost)
VVS Laxman (Winner)
Sourav Ganguly (Lost)
Virender Sehwag (lost)
Harbhajan Singh (Winner)
Ishant Sharma (Winner)
Virat Kohli (winner)
Cheteshwar Pujara (Winner)*

Meanwhile, if we consider this Delhi Test as a whole in two matches, like the first match, Australia won the toss in this match as well. India bowled for the first time after losing the toss. Batting first, the Australian team was bundled out for 263 in the first innings and 113 in the second innings. On the other hand, after India’s first innings ended at 262 runs, India won by scoring 118 runs for 4 in the second innings. India is currently leading 2-0 in the four-match Border Gavaskar Trophy. (Cheteshwar Pujara led India to victory in the 100th Test of his career)

Important news-
King Kohli’s feat! As soon as he crossed the 25000 run mark, the World Record of ‘Master Blaster’ was also broken
Saurashtra beat Bengal to win Ranji Trophy, know the winners and runners-up in one click

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *