| | | |

Punjab’s bowling destroyed before Rinku-Russell’s storm! Eagles leap into the Points Table with a resounding win

Kolkata Knight Riders scored a resounding victory at home at Eden Gardens. Kolkata Knight Riders Vs. Punjab Kings teams were facing each other. In this match, Rinku Singh from the Kolkata team hit a boundary on the last ball and Punjab won by 5 wickets defeated. Kolkata’s bowlers and batsmen played an important role in this victory. With this win, Kolkata secured the 5th position in the points table. Also, the challenge of reaching the play-off race remains.

In this match, Punjab Kings team won the toss and decided to bat first. This time, Punjab scored 179 runs losing 7 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Chasing this challenge, Kolkata scored 182 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. Also, won the match by 5 wickets.

Captain Nitish Rana scored the most runs from Kolkata while chasing Punjab’s challenge. He made a storming knock of 51 runs off 38 balls. He also hit 1 six and 6 fours during this run. Apart from him, Andre Russell contributed 42 runs and impact player Jason Roy contributed 38 runs. Interestingly, when the team needed 2 runs off the last ball, Rinku Singh hit a four to give the team a 5 wicket win. Also, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (15) and Venkatesh Iyer (11) also scored double figures.

Spinner Rahul Chahar took the most 2 wickets while bowling for Punjab. Apart from him, Nathan Ellis and Harpreet Brar also took 1 wicket each.

Powerful knock by Dhawan
Earlier, while batting first, skipper Shikhar Dhawan from Punjab scored the most runs. He scored a top score of 57 off 47 balls. During these runs, he also hit 1 six and 9 fours. Apart from him, Jitesh Sharma and Shahrukh Khan scored 21 runs each. Shah Rukh remained unbeaten this time. Also, Rishi Dhawan (19), Liam Livingstone (15) and Prabhasimran Singh (12) also scored double figures in short order.

This time Varun Chakraborty took the most wickets from Kolkata. He spent 26 runs while bowling 4 overs and took 3 wickets. Apart from him, Harshit Rana took 2 wickets, while Suyesh Sharma and captain Nitish Rana took 1 wicket each. (IPL 2023 Kolkata Knight Riders won by 5 wkts)

Important news-
Appreciation is so little! Dhawan helps KKR player as he screams in pain, video will win mind
Dhawan’s feat! Scored 2 records for fifty, tied with Virat in one record; Know immediately

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *