| | | |

‘Queen’ of cricket world! Lanning wins fifth World Cup as captain, men’s cricket has…

The Women’s T20 World Cup concluded in South Africa on Sunday (February 26). Australia lifted the World Cup by beating hosts South Africa by 19 runs in the final in Cape Town. This is Australia’s third consecutive T20 World Cup and sixth overall. Along with that, Australian captain Meg Lanning performed to win the fifth World Cup for Australia under his leadership.

In the final match in Cape Town, Australia scored 156 runs on the strength of Beth Mooney’s unbeaten half-century while batting first. While crossing these runs, Laura Walvert fought alone by scoring a half-century for South Africa. On the strength of the brilliant performance of the Australian bowlers, the team defeated South Africa by 19 runs and won the T20 World Cup for the sixth time.

Australian captain Meg Lanning also became the captain with the most ICC trophy wins with the win. Under her leadership, Australia has won five World Cups so far. She has been the captain of the Australian team that won four T20 World Cups in 2014, 2018, 2020 and 2023 and the 2022 ODI World Cup. Along with that, she was also the captain of the Australian team that won the gold medal in the 2022 Commonwealth Games. However, this tournament was not organized by ICC.

When it comes to men’s cricket, former Australian captain Ricky Ponting has been successful in winning four ICC trophies as a captain. Under his leadership, Australia won the 2003 and 2007 ODI World Cups. So, he was also the captain of Australia during the 2006 and 2009 Champions Trophy. Former India captain MS Dhoni is at the third position in this list. Dhoni led India to the 2007 T20 World Cup, 2011 ODI World Cup and 2013 Champions Trophy.

(Australian Captain Meg Lanning Won Fifth ICC World Cup As Captain)

Important news-
‘First pass BA and then PCB chairman…’, ex-legend targets Shoaib Akhtar
Double blow to Delhi! The wicket-keeper batsman who replaced Pant also suffered an injury-hit domestic season

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *