| | | |

Rain of money on MPL champion Ratnagiri! Kolhapur team is also rich, just read the numbers

Pune, June 28, 2023: In the final match of the Shriram Capital Maharashtra Premier League cricket tournament organized by the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA), the final match could not be completed even on the reserve day due to incessant rain. But Ratnagiri Jets, who are at the top of the points table, won the title with 8 points (net run rate +0.630).

The final match could not be played yesterday due to rain in this tournament which was held at the stadium of Maharashtra Cricket Association in Gahunje. So it was decided to play the match this morning. Ratnagiri Jets won the toss and invited Kolhapur Tuskers to bat first.

Kolhapur’s top bowlers Ankit Bavane (1 run), Sahil Autade (5 runs) were dismissed cheaply. Ratnagiri’s left-arm spinner Kunal Thorat dismissed both of them and put the Kolhapur team in trouble with 12 for 2 in 3.2 overs. Rain started again when Kolhapur team was 43 for 2 in 7 overs. While Kedar Jadhav was leading the team on one side, on the other side Naushad Sheikh (12 runs), Siddharth Mhatre (0), Akshay Darekar (4 runs) were quickly dismissed. So Kolhapur team was in a position of 57 runs in 10.2 overs.

When Kedar Jadhav was on 32 runs off 28 balls with 2 fours and 2 sixes, Ratnagiri’s Vijay Pavle removed him for a triple. Even after that, the Kolhapur team continued to lose wickets. Nikhil Madas (8 runs), Manoj Yadav (2 runs) were also dismissed for single runs. Pradeep Dadhe (3-24), Kunal Thorat (2-22), Nikit Dhumal (2-12), Vijay Pavle (1-8) bowled well for Ratnagiri Jets team. When the Kolhapur team was 80 for 8 in 16 overs, the rain started again. The match could not be completed due to continuous rain and Ratnagiri Jets won the title.

The winner of the tournament, Ratnagiri Jets, was awarded a trophy and Rs 50 lakh, while the runner-up, Kolhapur Tuskers, was awarded a trophy and Rs 25 lakh. Prize distribution of the competition was done by MCA Vice President Kiran Samant, MPL Chairman Sachin Mulye, Secretary Shubendra Bhandarkar, Joint Secretary Santosh Bobde, Treasurer Sanjay Bajaj and Janhvi Dhariwal Balan, Ratnagiri team owners Rakesh and Rajan Navani.

On this occasion, MCA President Rohit Pawar thanked all the team owners, players, MCA apex members, ground staff, all the spectators. On this occasion, other MCA office bearers Suhas Patwardhan, Sunil Mutha, Vinayak Dravid, Keshav Vaze Raju Kane, Advocate Ajay Deshmukh, Rajvardhan Kadambande, Atul Jain, Advocate Kamlesh Pisal, Sushil Shewale, Ranjit Khirid, Kalpana Tapikar and other dignitaries were present.

Other Awards:
Best batsman: Ankit Bavane (363 runs);
Best Bowler: Sachin Bhosle (14 wickets).

Important News –
The Australian legend believes in the comeback of James Anderson! The reason for said bowler’s failure
Puneri bang! Despite losing the trophy, ‘Bappa’ had a great record, the other 5 teams continued to watch

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *