| | | |

Rain spoils KKR’s game! Punjab win by 7 runs thanks to Duckworth-Lewis rule

IPL 2023 will be filled with double header matches on April. The first match of the day was played at 3.30 PM in Mohali between Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders. The match, which was somewhat colorful, was finally interrupted by rain. So finally Punjab team was declared winner by 7 runs according to Duckworth Lewis rule.

KKR decided to bowl first in this match which was held at the stadium in Mohali. Rahmanullah Gurbaz returned for KKR and Sikandar Raza for Punjab from this match. Young opener Prabhasimran Gill scored an aggressive 23 runs for Punjab after being given the opportunity to bat first. Bhanuka Rajapaksa, who came next, scored 50 runs off 32 balls while batting fast. Skipper Shikhar Dhawan scored 40, Jitesh Sharma 21, Raza 16 and Karan 26 not out to take the team to 191 for 5. Saudi picked up 2 wickets for KKR.

Chasing a big challenge for victory, Mandeep Singh and Aksup Roy were dismissed in the second over. Arshdeep Singh showed them the way to the tent. Rahmanullah Gurbaz, who was playing aggressively from the first over, was sent to the tent by Ellis for 22 runs. Captain Nitish Rana contributed 24 runs. Russell’s 19-ball 35 brought KKR back into the game. However, KKR were again in trouble as Russell and the settled Venkatesh Iyer were dismissed in the space of just four balls. Shardul Thakur and Sunil Narine hit sixes each.

At the same time, the game was stopped after 16 overs due to rain. At that time, KKR needed 46 runs in 4 overs to win. In the end, as the rain did not stop, Punjab was declared the winner by 7 runs according to the Duckworth-Lewis rule.

(IPL 2023 Punjab Kings Beat KKR By 6 Runs Arshdeep Singh Bhanuka Rajapaksa Shines)

Important news-
Did Dhoni get hurt in the first match? Coach says, “At this age point…”
“No worries when he’s in the team”, praises Rashid from skipper Hardik

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *