| | | |

Ratnagiri Jets jump to top of MPL points table thanks to Puneri Bappa, Kunal Thorat man of the match

The 14th match of Maharashtra Premier League 2023 was played on Saturday (June 24) between Puneri Bappa vs Ratnagiri Jets. Ratnagiri Jets won this match by 8 runs as per Duckworth Lewis rule. This win gave the Ratnagiri team a big advantage. They took a huge leap in the points table of the MPL 2023 tournament and directly topped it. Ratnagiri Jets scored 8 points out of 5 matches played with 4 wins and 1 loss. This directly catapulted them to the top spot in the points table. Kunal Thorat was honored with the man of the match award for his performance in this match.

Ratnagiri Jets team won the toss and decided to bowl first in this tournament which was held at the stadium of Maharashtra Cricket Association in Gahunje. Due to rain interruption, the match was played to 15 overs each. The opening batsman Pawan Shah was dismissed for 12 runs. After that Shripad Nimbalkar and Shubham Taiswal batted aggressively. The pair put on a 10-ball 25-run partnership for the second wicket. Shripad Nimbalkar was caught off the bowling of Kunal Thorat after scoring 30 runs. He hit 3 fours and 1 six. After that, Shubham Taiswal increased the run rate by knocking 36 runs off 24 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes.

However, Ratnagiri’s bowlers quickly sent Puneri Bappa’s middle-order batsmen back to the tent. Rohan Damle (11 runs), Prashant Kore (13 runs) were dismissed quickly. Suraj Shinde played a bit aggressive knock with 23 not out in 15 balls and set the team a challenge of 129 for 6 in 15 overs. That included his two sixes. Kunal Thorat (2-23), Kiran Chormale (1-11), Nikit Dhumal (1-15), Divyang Hinganekar (1-25) bowled well for Ratnagiri Jets.

Ratnagiri Jets, who are second in the points table, have a challenge of 130 runs to win. Azim Kazi (21 runs) and Pritam Patil opened with 22 runs. Azim Kazi hit 3 fours and 1 six. Azim was caught by Sachin Bhosle and sent back to the tent. The pair of Dheeraj and Pritam kept the scoreboard moving by scoring 26 runs. Then Sachin Bhosle and Piyush Salvi brought color to the match by dismissing Pritam Patil (20 runs) and Kiran Chormale (0 runs) respectively. Dheeraj Phatangre 18 not out, Rishikesh Sonawane 9 not out while the game was stopped due to rain. At that time, the Ratnagiri team was at 70 for 3 in 7.4 overs. That is, the Ratnagiri team (62 runs in 7.4 overs) was leading by 8 runs according to the Duckworth Lewis rule and this benefited them. Predicting the weather, Dheeraj Phatangare’s unbeaten 18 off 16 balls with 2 fours, Rishikesh Sonawane’s 9 not out proved decisive for the team.

Detailed results of the competition-
Puneri Bappa-129 for 6 in 15 overs
(Shubham Taiswal 36 (24, 3×4, 2×6), Shripad Nimbalkar 30 (19, 3×4, 1×6), Suraj Shinde 23 not out, Prashant Kore 13, Pawan Shah 12, Kunal Thorat 2-23, Kiran Chormale 1-11, Nikit Dhumal 1-15, Divyang Hinganekar 1-25)

Defeated Vs. Ratnagiri Jets- 70 for 3 in 7.4 overs
(Pritam Patil 20, Azim Kazi 21, Dheeraj Fatangre 18 not out, Rishikesh Sonawane 9 not out, Sachin Bhosle 2-17, Piyush Salvi 1-7)

Important news-
Why was Shami left out of the Test and ODI squad against West Indies? The real reason came out, read it immediately
Yashasvi’s reaction after being selected in Team India, said, “Learned a lot from those three”

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *