| | | |

Ratnagiri Jets second win in MPL 2023, CSK defeated by ‘so many’ runs

Pune, 20 June 2023: Azim Kazi (53 runs), Divyang Hinganekar (46 not out), Nikhil Naik (38 runs) scored small but important runs in the second match of the Sriram Capital Maharashtra Premier League cricket tournament organized by the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) on the sixth day. Ratnagiri Jets beat Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings by 17 runs to register their second win.

Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings team won the toss and decided to bowl first in the second match of the tournament which was held at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Gahunje. Rameshwar Daud (2-50), Shamsuzma Kazi (1-23), Hitesh Walunj (1-28) of Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings team bowled accurately and did not allow Ratnagiri’s opening batsmen to hit much. As all the three batsmen Dheeraj Phatangre (1 run), Pritam Patil (14 runs), Kiran Chormale (2 runs) returned to the tent early, the Ratnagiri team was in trouble at 41 for 3 in 7 overs. Then Azim Kazi hit 53 runs in 47 balls hitting 6 fours and 1 six, while Nikhil Naik scored 38 runs in 25 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes. The duo saved the team’s innings with a 51-ball 69-run partnership for the fourth wicket.

After both of them were dismissed, Divyang Hingnekar, who came to bat at number six, scored 46 runs off 15 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes, while Rohit Patil supported him by scoring 8 runs not out. Divyang and Rohit made an important partnership of 58 runs in 23 balls for the fifth wicket and set the team a challenge of 173 runs for 8 balls.

Chasing this challenge, the Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings team could only score 156 runs for 8 in 20 overs. Opener Omkar Khatpe scored 53 runs in 47 balls with 6 fours and 1 six while fighting one side. Omkar and Om Bhosle (runs) shared a partnership of 46 runs off 39 balls for the third wicket. Then in Vijay Pavle’s 10th over, Abhishek Pawar (0 runs) and Ranjit Nikam (5 runs) of Sambhaji Kings were dismissed one after the other, putting the Sambhaji Kings team in trouble with 77 runs for 5 in 10.5 overs. Needing 46 off 13 balls for victory, spinner Kunal Thorat added to Sambhaji Kings’ woes with Nikhil Naik dismissing Omkar. After that, it became very difficult for Sambhaji Kings to consolidate the victory and Ratnagiri Jets won by 17 runs against Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings.

Detailed Competition Result:
Ratnagiri Jets: 173 for 5 in 20 overs (Azeem Kazi 53(47,6×4,1×6), Divyang Hinganekar not out 46(15,5×4,2×6), Nikhil Naik 38(25), Rameshwar Daud 2-50, Shamsuzma Kazi 1-23 , Hitesh Walunj 1-28) vs Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings: 156 for 8 in 20 overs (Omkar Khatpe 53(47,6×4,1×6), Shamsuzma Kazi not out 27, Rajvardhan Hungergekar 21, Om Bhosle 20, Murtaza Trunkwala 13, Pradeep Darhe 3-18, Vijay Pavle 2-34, Divyang Hinganekar 1-30); Man of the match-Divyang Hinganekar; Ratnagiri Jets won by 17 runs. (Ratnagiri Jets second win in MPL 2023, CSK defeated by 17 runs)

Important News –
Another thrilling win for Maharashtra Ironman, Golden Eagles beat UP by 1 point
Australia broke England’s ‘baseball’ bubble! Thrilling win in Edgbaston Test

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *