| | | |

Rohit is one of the three Indians to score centuries in all three forms of cricket

Rohit Sharma, the vice-captain of India’s limited overs cricket team, has set many records to his credit so far. One of the records is that he is the second Indian cricketer after Suresh Raina to score centuries in all three forms of cricket.

So far only 3 Indian cricketers have been able to score centuries in all three forms of international cricket from India. It includes Raina, Rohit and KL Rahul. Suresh Raina was the first to hold such a record from India. He achieved this record in 2010. Raina has so far scored 1 century in Tests, 5 centuries in ODIs and 1 century in T20Is.

In 2015, after Raina, Rohit became the second Indian to score centuries in all three forms of cricket. Rohit has played 38 Test matches so far and has scored 7 centuries. He has scored 29 centuries in 227 ODI matches. Rohit is the most capped T20 player for India. He has played 125 T20 matches and scored 4 centuries.

After Rohit, this feat was done by KL Rahul. He has scored 7 centuries in Tests, 5 centuries in ODIs and 2 centuries in T20 so far.

It is worth mentioning that Rohit Sharma is the first cricketer in the world to score 4 centuries in T20 Internationals. Hence, he is currently the only cricketer to score 3 or more centuries in each of the three formats in international cricket.

Related Articles-

Birthday Special: Rohit Sharma’s ‘These’ 5 records are simply impossible for any player to break

Birthday Special – 10 Little-Known Things About Rohit Sharma Known As ‘Hitman’

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *