| | | |

Savvasherch on the home ground! Team India has been the king in the country for ten years

The first match of the 4-match Test series between India vs Australia at Nagpur passed India pocketed the five-day Test match on the third day itself. In this match, India won by an innings and 132 runs. With this victory, the Indian team maintained the tradition of winning Tests at home for the last ten years.

There was a possibility of a close match between these two teams, which are in the first two positions in the world rankings. However, the Australian team did not struggle at all in this match at Nagpur. Australia could score only 177 runs in the first innings. After that, the Indian team scored 400 runs on the batting power of captain Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja and Akshar Patel. The Indian team got a lead of 223 runs in the first innings. Under the pressure of this lead, the Australian team failed miserably in the second innings. Ravichandran Ashwin played a major role in Australia’s innings being bowled out for just 91 runs. India took the lead in the series with this win by 132 runs in an innings.

With this victory, the Indian team maintained its dominance in Test cricket at home for the last ten years. India has played 43 matches at home since 2013 and the team has won 35 of them. Six matches have been drawn. India have lost only two matches in these ten years. Australia did the trick to defeat India during the 2017 tour and England did so in 2022.

This series is very important for the Indian team. Because, if the Indian team wins this series by a margin of two wins, the team will enter the finals of the World Test Championship. India is likely to face Australia again in this final match.

(India Lost Just Two Tests On Home Soil Since 2013)

Important news-

Amazing statistics of Mohammad Shami, hit more sixes in Tests than Virat and Dravid
India Vs. Australia: India’s stunning win in the first Test, sweeps the visiting team to take a 1-0 lead in the series

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *