| | | |

Series lost, but Sri Lanka make history in third T20I; An embarrassing record for New Zealand

The final match of the 3-match international T20 series between Sri Lanka Women vs New Zealand Women took place on Wednesday (July 12). Sri Lanka won by 10 wickets against New Zealand in this match held in Colombo. Sri Lankan team has created history with this win. Chamari Atapattu led Sri Lanka won by 10 wickets for the first time in the history of T20 cricket. Sri Lanka suffered a shock defeat to New Zealand in a one-sided match, while suffering the embarrassment of losing to New Zealand by 10 wickets for the first time in T20 cricket.

An emphatic victory for Sri Lanka
In the third T20 match between Sri Lanka and New Zealand, the hosts won the toss and decided to bowl. This decision was accepted by the entire team. This time the New Zealand team scored 140 runs in 20 overs losing 9 wickets. This time from New Zealand, Suzy Bates scored 37 runs while batting brilliantly, while the captain Sophie Devine scored 46 runs in 25 balls. Inoka Ranweera took the most 3 wickets while bowling for Sri Lanka this time. Also, Sugandika Kumari took 2 wickets, while Kavya Kavindi, Priyadarshini and Kavisha Dilhari took 1 wicket each.

Chamari Atapattu’s storming batting
Interestingly, the challenge was 141 runs in front of the Sri Lankan team, which had lost the first two matches. Sri Lanka got off to a brilliant start in chasing this challenge. Chamari Atapattu, the captain who was in great form, batted brilliantly and scored an unbeaten 80 off 47 balls. This included 2 sixes and 13 fours. She scored these runs at a strike rate of 170.21. Atapattu was well supported by Harshita Samaravikrama. The duo put on an unbeaten 143-run partnership for the first wicket to give the team a historic win. Harshita contributed an unbeaten 49 runs in 40 balls. This is how the New Zealand women’s team lost by 10 wickets for the first time in the history of T20 cricket.

T20 series named after New Zealand
Although the New Zealand Women’s team lost in the third T20 match, they still won the series 2-1. In the first T20 match, the New Zealand team won by 5 wickets. Also, in the second T20 match, New Zealand won by 8 wickets. However, in the previous ODI series, Sri Lanka made history and bagged the series 2-1. (record sri lanka women cricket team registered their first ever win with 10 wickets in t20 international cricket against new zealand)

Important news-
WI vs IND: 5 records on Virat’s target, will equal Bradman’s record as soon as he hits a century
Punekar Rituraj’s full guarantee to captain Rohit, full of praise, said, ‘He has shown…’

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *