| | | |

Shout but where is Harmanpreet! Became the first Indian captain to achieve ‘such’ feat, surpassing Rohit

The Indian women’s team is currently on a tour of Bangladesh. In this tour, a series of 3 ODI and 3 T20 matches will be played between Bangladesh Women vs India Women. The tour started with a 3-match T20 series. The first match of the series was played in Dhaka on Sunday (July 09). In this match Indian team won by 7 wickets. Also, took a 1-0 lead in the series. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur scored an unbeaten half-century to give the team a winning start. Also, she has made a special record in her name. Interestingly, she has also broken the record of Indian men’s team captain Rohit Sharma.

Harmanpreet’s record
Harmanpreet Kaur scored an unbeaten half-century of 54 runs in 35 balls while chasing Bangladesh’s 115-run challenge in this match. During these runs, she also hit 2 sixes and 6 fours. On the strength of her innings, the Indian team managed to win by 7 wickets. Harmanpreet was awarded the player of the match award for his performance in the match. Thus, Harman created history by overtaking Indian men’s team captain Rohit Sharma.

In fact, Harmanpreet has become the captain with the most Player of the Match Award in both men’s and women’s T20 divisions. Harmanpreet now has 6 player of the match awards to his name. Earlier, Rohit had a record of 5 awards. Also, there were 3 awards in the name of Virat Kohli and 2 in the name of Mithali Raj.

Indian captain with most T20 player of the match awards
6- Harmanpreet Kaur*

5- Rohit Sharma
3- Virat Kohli
2- Mithali Raj

Match review
Batting first in this match, Bangladesh team scored 114 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. The Indian women’s team passed this challenge by scoring 118 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 16.2 overs. This time, apart from Harmanpreet (54 not out), Smriti Mandhana contributed 38 runs from the Indian team. Also, Jemima Rodrigues scored 11 runs while Yastika Bhatia scored 9 runs not out.

When is the next match?
Bangladesh Women vs India Women in the second match of the International T20 series will be played on Tuesday (July 11). This match will also be played at the Sher E Bangla Stadium in Dhaka. (cricketer harmanpreet kaur becomes most t20i pom awards won by indian captain surpass rohit sharma)

Important news-
Vox became England’s comeback hero! All-round performance maintained baseball’s glory
With a special record, Brooke scored a victory against England, becoming the fastest batsman to 1000 runs in Tests

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *