| | | |

Sri Lankan bowlers bowled before Will Young’s storm, New Zealand clinch ODI series 2-0

Sri Lanka team is on tour to New Zealand. So far this tour has gone very poorly for Sri Lanka. In the 2 Tests and 3 ODI series held during this tour, Sri Lanka has faced a flat defeat. First got a clean sweep in the Test series. After that, the ODI series also had to be lost by 0-2. The final match of the New Zealand vs Sri Lanka ODI series was played in Hamilton on Friday (March 31). New Zealand won the match by 6 wickets. Will Young became the hero of this victory. He was honored with the man of the match award. Also, Henry Shipley was honored with the Man of the Series award.

In New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, the visiting team won the toss and decided to bat. At this time Sri Lanka batted for 157 runs losing 10 wickets in 41.3 overs. The New Zealand team completed this challenge by scoring 159 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 32.5 overs. Thus, New Zealand won by 6 wickets (New Zealand Won By 6 Wickets) and pocketed the series 2-0.

Will Young performed brilliantly while batting for New Zealand. He scored an unbeaten 86, crushing the Sri Lankan bowlers this time. He hit 11 boundaries while making these runs. Apart from him, Henry Nicholls also contributed with 44 not out. It consisted of 5 squares. Apart from these two, none of them could reach 2-figure scores. However, New Zealand won the match on the strength of Will and Henry’s stormy batting.

Lahiru Kumara took the most 2 wickets while bowling for Sri Lanka this time. Apart from him, Kasun Rajitha and captain Dasun Shanaka took 1 wicket each.

Earlier, Pathum Nisanka scored the most runs for Sri Lanka while batting first. He scored 57 runs off 64 balls. He hit 1 six and 8 fours during this run. Apart from him, Dasun Shanaka contributed 31 runs and Chamika Karunaratne contributed 24 runs. Additionally, six batsmen could not cross the 10-run mark and 3 batsmen could not even crack the pumpkin.

This time, while bowling from New Zealand, three bowlers took 3 wickets each. They included bowlers Matt Henry, Henry Shipley and Darryl Mitchell.

New Zealand won the first match of the tournament by 198 runs. Also, in the second match, the match ended in a draw without a single ball being played due to rain interruption. Now the T20 series in the tour will start from April 2. (new zealand beat sri lanka team in 3rd odi by 6 wickets and won series with 2-0 margin)

Important news-
Cardboard of Indian origin! Scored a century against UAE at a young age, saved America’s shame
4 teams that didn’t win the IPL title, 2 will enter the field with new captains, will luck bear fruit this time?

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *