| | | |

Successfully chasing Dhoni-Raina’s record! Jadeja left KKR behind

Rajasthan Royals won the 56th match of IPL 2023 against Kolkata Knight Riders by 9 wickets on the strength of Yashasvi Jaiswal’s 98 runs. With this win, Rajasthan got their sixth win of the season and finished third in the points table. During this match, Jaiswal scored the fastest fifty in IPL history in just 13 balls. He was awarded the man of the match award for his unbeaten innings. He also surpassed Chennai’s Ravindra Jadeja for the most man of the match awards this season. After that, now his eyes are set on the records of MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina.

Right from the very first ball, Yashasvi Jaiswal was crushed by the KKR bowlers. He missed his century by 2 runs. He scored an unbeaten 98 off 47 balls with the help of 5 sixes and 12 fours. He led the team to a brilliant victory in 13.1 overs this time. He was awarded the man of the match award for this brilliant innings.

He has become the only player to win Man of the Match award four times in the current season. He has earlier bagged Man of the Match award in matches against Delhi, Mumbai and Chennai. Since then, Ravindra Jadeja has won the award thrice so far.

AB de Villiers and Chris Gayle hold the record for most man of the match awards in a single IPL season. While de Villiers played for Bangalore in 2016, Gayle won the Man of the Match award seven times each while playing for Punjab in 2018. After that, David Warner for Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016, Suresh Raina for Chennai Super Kings in 2013 and MS Dhoni in 2010 won the man of the match award six times each.

(Rajasthan Royals Yashasvi Jaiswal Won Fourth Man Of The Match In IPL 2023)

Important news-
The rhythm is heavy! Dhoni met the team of Oscar winning The Elephant Whisperers, gave ‘this’ special item as a gift
‘They called me…’, Nitish Rana’s shocking revelation about critics when he was in poor form

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *