| | | |

Sunset for Sunrisers in the opener! Rajasthan got off to a ‘royal’ start by winning by 72 runs

The fourth match of the Indian Premier League 2023 tournament was played on Sunday (April 2) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. This match was played between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals. Rajasthan Royals, who traveled to the finals last year, did not let the hosts Sunrisers Hyderabad get a head start in this match. After the batsmen scored big runs, the bowlers bowled brilliantly and helped the team win by 72 runs.

Host team Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and invited Rajasthan Royals to bat. Batting first, Rajasthan scored 203 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs and challenged Hyderabad to 204 runs. After getting the opportunity to bat first, the opening pair of Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal gave Rajasthan an opening of 85 runs in 6 overs. Both scored 54 runs each. Only then captain Sanju Samson also completed his half-century (55). In the end, Hetmyer (22 not out) played some aggressive shots to guide Rajasthan to 204 for 5. Farooqui took two wickets for Sunrisers.

Chasing a big challenge, Hyderabad needed a good start. However, they failed to make such a start. Trent Boult bowled two batsmen without conceding a run in the first over. The Hyderabad batsmen could not maintain the pace of runs in the power play. 6 Hyderabad batsmen had returned to the tent for 52 runs. Abdul Samad and Adil Rashid fought for a while. However, Rajasthani once again got their grip on the match. In the last two overs, Samad and Umran Malik entertained the crowd with some big hits. However, they could not lead the team to victory. Chahal took 4 wickets for Rajasthan.

(Rajasthan Royals Beat Sunrisers Hyderabad By 72 Runs In IPL 2023 First Match Buttler Sanju Chahal Shines)

Important news-
David Warner unhappy with the ‘Impact Player’ rule? See what he said after the defeat
Dhoni hit a towering six in the practice match, everyone remembered the 2011 World Cup, watch the video
Bapre! Only two of the 16 players from the 2011 World Cup winning squad are still playing cricket for Team India

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *