| | | |

T20 series against Bangladesh in India’s pocket! A defense of just 95 runs from the bowlers

The Indian women’s cricket team on the tour of Bangladesh bagged the T20 series on Tuesday (July 11). In the second match against Bangladesh, India won by 8 runs and also clinched the series. Deepti Sharma was the man of the match, taking 3 wickets for 12 runs.

Like the first T20 match of the series, the second match on Tuesday was also a low-scoring affair. Batting first, the Indian team managed to manage only 95 runs. The performances of India’s top and middle order batsmen remained embarrassing. In reply, it was thought that Bangladesh would easily win this match at home. But none of their batsmen could score a half century even for Bangladesh team. As a result Bangladesh team was bowled out for just 87 runs. India won the first match of the series by 7 wickets. In the second match they won by 8 runs.

The match between the two teams was played on Tuesday at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur. The batsmen were seen losing wickets one after the other as the pitch was bowling friendly. Sultana Khatoon took three wickets for Bangladesh. Fahima Khatun took 2 wickets. Maruf Akhtar, Nahida Akhtar and Rabia Khan took one wicket each. Shefali Verma along with Deepti Sharma contributed the most in India’s victory. Both of them took three wickets each for 12 and 15 runs respectively. Minnu Mani took two wickets while Bareddi Anusha got one wicket.

The third and final match of the T20I series against Bangladesh will be played on Thursday (July 13). After the conclusion of the T20 series, both the teams will begin a three-match ODI series from July 16. (Indian team won the second T20 match against Bangladesh)

Important News –
KL Rahul. Good news for fans! The opening batsman will make a comeback soon
ICC Ranking. Harmanprene will regain the position in the top 10! Here are the top 5 batsmen

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *