| | | |

Tamil Nadu’s Rohit Krishna S wins the 2nd Maharashtra Grandmaster Chess Tournament

Nagpur, June 9, 2023: Tamil Nadu’s Rohit Krishna S clinched the title in the last eleventh round of the 2nd Maharashtra Grandmaster Chess Tournament organized by the Maharashtra Chess Association in a tight tie against Aleksandrov Alexeys.

Only 18-year-old Rohit Krishna remained unbeaten in the tournament held at the Naivedyam Northstar Complex in Nagpur, earning a total of 9 points with 7 wins and 4 draws, a full one point ahead of the second-placed players. As many as six players finished joint second with 8 points each. The standings for the joint second place players at the end of the tiebreaker are as follows. Grandmaster RR Laxman, VS Rahul, Grand Master Alexandrov Alexey, Vianney Antonio, Kushagra Mohan and Neelash Shah. RR Laxman vs Vianney Antonio in the second match ended in a draw. Both of them were behind Rohit by one point and had Rohit lost, they had a chance of winning the title.

Both Laxman and Viani played a cautious game, hitting each other at regular intervals, after the Retti-style opening. At the end of the round, with both having a king, two minor pawns and a pawn, both conceded a draw on the 30th move. If I win, I have a shot at the title. But Viani said that he did not get such a chance in the entire innings. Laxman admitted that it was not possible to try for victory considering the condition on the field.

In another bout, Telangana’s Kushagra Mohan sensationally beat veteran Grandmaster Alexey Fedorov. After castling on the vizier’s side, Kushagra made a planned attack on Fedorov’s king. Two mistakes by Fedorov put his king in a dilemma. Fedorov capitulated on the 34th move in the face of an attack led by Kushagr from the center of the fold with two pawns, a bishop, and a knight. Kushagra Mohan expressed his happiness that the tournament ended with a great victory.

The winner of the competition, Rohit Krishna S, was awarded a trophy and Rs.3,50,000 and the runner-up, Laxman RR, was awarded a trophy and Rs.2,75,000. Prize Distribution of the Tournament All India Chess Association President Dr. Sanjay Kapoor and President of Maharashtra Chess Association Dr. The marriage was performed by Fuke. Maharashtra Chess Association Vice President Abhijit Kunte and Girish Vyas, Treasurer Vilas Mhatre, Ankush Raktade and other dignitaries were present on this occasion.

Dr. Sanjay Kapoor said that Vidit and Raunak dominated the international seasoned grandmasters Short and Swidler. This alone proves that India is on the way to become a powerful country in chess and that day is not far. Looking at the quality of chess in the country, there is no doubt that India will once again produce a world champion.

Alexandrov Aleksej (Belarus) (8 points) tied vs. Rohit Krishna S (India) (9 points)
Laxman, RR (India) (8 points) tied vs. Vianney Antonio DiCuna (India) (8 points)
Kushagra Mohan (India) (8 points) vs. Alexey Fedorov (Belarus) (7 points)
Rahul VS (India) (8 points) vs Saper Milosz (Poland) (7 points)
Mayank Chakraborty (India) (7 points) Parabhut vs. Neelash Saha (India) (8 points)
Sanket Chakraborty (India) (7.5pts) vs Boris Savchenko (Russia) (6.5pts)
Vedant Panesar (India) (7 points) tied vs. Zakarsev Vycheslav (7 points)
Rajesh Nayak (India) (6.5 points) Parabhut vs. Luka Paichaj (Georgia) (7.5 points)
Dipsen Gupta (PSPB) (7 points) tied vs. Shubhayan Kundu (India) (7 points)
Ritvij Parab (India) (7.5 points) vs. Evgeny Vorobivo (Russia) (6.5 points)

Important News –
IND vs AUS: India all out for 296, Australia lose four crucial wickets at the end of Day 3
Good news! Cricket lovers will be happy to read Hotstar’s big announcement before Asia Cup and ODI World Cup

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *