| | | |

Thala Way! Dhoni’s feat as soon as he stepped on the field, witnessed by millions of spectators, left Warne behind

Along with India, the wait of cricket lovers from all over the world is now over. The Indian Premier League 2023 started from March 31. The first match of the tournament between Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings starts at 7.30 PM at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. As soon as he stepped on the field for the coin toss, CSK captain MS Dhoni created a huge record for himself.

After a gap of three years, the IPL season will be held in 12 cities across India. Due to Corona epidemic, IPL was played twice in UAE and once in three grounds in Mumbai. After that, the first match of the new season started at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. MS Dhoni became the oldest captain in IPL history as soon as he stepped out for the toss in this match.

Dhoni entered the match as captain at the age of 41 years and 249 days. He surpassed former Rajasthan Royals captain Shane Warne’s record. Warne last led in the IPL in 2011 at the age of 41 years and 241 days. As Dhoni will lead Chennai throughout this season, he is now likely to keep this record to his name.

Dhoni is one of the most successful captains in IPL. Under his leadership, CSK has won the IPL title four times and this time he may be playing his last season. On the other hand, Warne was the captain of the team that won the first IPL. After winning the title in the first season, the Rajasthan team could not perform like that again in the next three seasons under his leadership.

(CSK Skipper MS Dhoni Becomes Oldest IPL Captain In IPL History Surpass Shane Warne)

Important news-
Cardboard of Indian origin! Scored a century against UAE at a young age, saved America’s shame
‘I would have spent all the money to buy Babar…’, the big reaction of the English bowler

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *