| | | |

The field of WPL will be painted again! Ranragini’s ‘run’ in Diwali?

The first season of the Women’s Premier League i.e. WPL, an ambitious project of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), was played in the month of March this year. The first competition received a great response from the audience. Mumbai Indians had won the title of this first tournament. BCCI Secretary Jai Shah has said that now BCCI is thinking of playing the second season of this tournament in Diwali next year.

Following the success of the Women’s Premier League tournament, it was announced that the tournament would be expanded to more cities next year. Being the first year of the competition, six teams participated in this competition. The matches of all these teams were held at three grounds in Mumbai. Speaking after the unprecedented success of the tournament, Jai Shah said,

“We were confident that the Women’s Premier League would be a success. Now we are thinking about how to get the window for the tournament next year. Many of us predict that a second season during Diwali next year will also garner huge public support. A decision will be announced after a detailed discussion on this.”

The WPL tournament has also benefited the IPL franchise worth hundreds of crores. Also the broadcast rights of the tournament were sold at similar prices. In the final match of the first season, Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals to win the title. Out of the five franchises in the competition, three franchises have been named in IPL Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore. Apart from this, Gujarat Giants and UP Warriors participated in the tournament.

(BCCI Secretary Jay Shah Indicate WPL Next Season Happens In Diwali)

Important news-
Maharashtra’s ‘Young Brigade’ got from MPL! The door of Team India will knock in the future
Ashwin praises Pakistan’s bowling attack, expects a turnaround from ‘this’ team, which is a mine of spinners

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *