| | | |

The half-century proved beneficial for the team and Virat himself, earning a place in the list where Sachin is at the top

The Border Gavaskar Test series between India and Australia has reached its final stage. The fourth and final match of the series is being played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. After the third day’s play, the Australian team is leading by 191 runs. But the Indian batsmen were also seen performing well. Former India captain Virat Kohli returned to the pavilion with an unbeaten 59 on Saturday (March 11). Meanwhile, Virat also did a great job.

Virat Kohli came out to bat after Cheteshwar Pujara was dismissed on Saturday. He scored 128 not out on 59 on the third day of the Ahmedabad Test. Virat and Ravindra Jadeja (16) are currently on the field. On Saturday, Virat completed his 4000 Test runs on the strength of this 59 runs. Virat became the fifth Indian batsman to score 4000 Test runs. Previously, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Sunil Gavaskar and Virender Sehwag had scored more than 4000 runs for India in the Test format. Virat is now a new addition to this list of legends.

Batsmen with the most Test runs for the Indian team
7216 – Sachin Tendulkar
5598 – Rahul Dravid
5067 – Sunil Gavaskar
4656 – Virender Sehwag
4000 – Virat Kohli*

Meanwhile, if we consider this match between India and Australia (IND vs AUS) as a whole, the Indian team managed to score 289 for 3 till the end of the third day’s play. Virat Kohli’s half-century was important for the team, but Shubman Gill played a more important knock. Gill scored 128 runs off 235 balls with 12 fours and 1 six. This was Gill’s second over in his Test career. Earlier, Australia scored 480 runs in their first innings. Opener Usman Khawaja scored 180, while Cameron Green contributed 114 runs for Australia to build a big score in the first innings.

Considering the bowling department, India’s spinner Ravichandran Ashwin was able to perform brilliantly this time as well. Ashwin took 6 wickets with 91 runs in 47.2 overs. Fast bowler Mohammad Shami got 2 wickets while Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel got one wicket each.

Important news-
Shocking! Khalistani eyes on Ahmedabad Test! Security of both teams beefed up after threat of attack
After Bumrah, the second big blow to Mumbai Indians! Prominent fast bowler will not be present for IPL 2023

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *