| | | |

The Royals did it! 200 runs scored for the first time in 16 years at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium

Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings match was played in IPL 2023 on Thursday (April 27). Rajasthan captain Sanju Samson won the toss and elected to bat first in the match at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. The batsmen justified this decision and reached 202 for 5. At the same time, for the first time in the history of IPL, the number of 200 was crossed at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium.

Rajasthan, who have been in good form since the beginning of the season, have deteriorated in the last two matches. They had to lose two matches in a row. Having to lose while chasing runs, this time decided to bat first. Openers Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal put on 86 runs in 8.2 overs for the first wicket. After Buttler was dismissed for 27 runs, Jaiswal made his best innings of 77 runs. Then Dhruv Jurel scored 34 and Devdutt Padikkal scored 27 not out to guide Rajasthan to 202.

Along with this, the 200-run mark was crossed for the first time at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium. IPL matches are being played at this ground since 2008. However, no team could do such a feat. Earlier in 2008, Rajasthan had scored 197 for 1 against RCB. Then again Rajasthan scored 197 runs against Deccan Chargers. Rajasthan scored 196 against KKR in 2008 and Chennai scored the same score against Rajasthan in 2012.

With Rajasthan Royals putting up this score, they will have another target in front of them. Rajasthan have defended more than 200 runs 10 times in IPL so far. It will be seen trying to maintain this history.

(First Time In IPL History Any Team Post 200 Runs At Sawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur Rajasthan Royals Did This)

Important news-
Eliminator 1 – Palghar Kaziranga Rhinos strike in extra time after tie breaker to end Pune’s challenge
The tension of Team India increased before the WTC Final! Australia happy with ‘that’ decision of ICC

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *