| | | |

The schedule of WTC 2023-25 ​​cycle is here! Team India will play ‘so many’ matches against 6 powerful countries in 2 years

Australia won the World Test Championship 2023 title. Australia defeated India by 209 runs in the final match. After the tournament ended, the ICC announced the schedule of the World Test Championship 2023-25 ​​cycle on Thursday (June 15). Now the strong teams will be seen fighting against each other to win the third season title.

The World Test Championship 2023-25 ​​(World Test Championship 2023-2025) cycle will begin with the Ashes series between England and Australia. On the other hand, the Indian team will begin the WTC 2025 cycle with a tour of the West Indies after losing to Australia. The ICC has also said that the final match of the WTC 2025 tournament will be played at Lord’s ground.

9 teams and 68 matches
A total of 9 teams will participate in the WTC 2025 cycle. A total of 68 Test matches will be played between these 9 teams over a period of two years. These matches will be played in 27 series. The 9 participating teams include Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and West Indies.

Each WTC series will be of 2 or 5 matches. Also, each team will play 6 series in between. 3 of these series will be played at the home ground and the remaining 3 series will be played at the opposing team’s ground. England team will play maximum 21 Test matches in this cycle. After that India and Australia will play 19 matches each.

On the other hand, Bangladesh, South Africa and Sri Lanka will play 12 matches each. Also, Pakistan and tournament-opening winners New Zealand will play 14 Test matches each. In addition, the West Indies team will challenge the opposition teams in 13 matches. (World Test Championship 2023-2025 cycle revealed India set for thrilling 19 matches know schedule here)

Indian team’s Test series (19 matches)
1st Series – Away, vs West Indies (2 Matches)
2nd Series – Away, vs South Africa (2 Matches)
3rd Series – Home, v England (5 Matches)
4th Series – Home vs Bangladesh (2 Matches)
4th Series – Home vs – New Zealand (3 Matches)
6th Series – Away, Vs – Australia (5 Matches)

Important news-
Biggest good news for Indian cricket lovers, the thrill of IND vs WI matches to watch for free
Wriddhiman Saha’s apparent refusal to play in the Duleep Trophy, as you will also appreciate after reading this

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *