| | | |

The victory of Mumbai Indians has a black edge of controversy! There is a back and forth discussion on Shafali’s dismissal

Mumbai Indians won the first season of the Women’s Premier League. Mumbai beat Delhi Capitals by 7 wickets in this match held at Brabourne Stadium on Sunday (March 26) to clinch the title. While Mumbai’s victory is being celebrated on one hand, Mumbai’s victory has also gained controversy. Delhi’s aggressive opener Shafali Verma seems to have been decided to drop in the final match.

This match was likely to be a good match between the two teams who are desperate for their first title. Batting first, Delhi managed to score only two runs in the first over. Shafali Verma hit a six on the first ball of the second over and a four on the second ball. Three tried to play a big shot on the third ball. This full toss ball did not hit her bat properly and she was caught towards point. However, she appealed to the third umpire for a no ball, appealing that the ball was on the waist. However, he ruled this ball as valid and dismissed Shafali. She looked very upset at that. Many on social media also called this ball a no ball.

Talking about the final match, Delhi faced difficulties from the start in this match. Mumbai had spoiled Delhi’s situation by bowling dangerously in the beginning. Delhi lost 9 wickets for 79 runs. However, Shikha Pandey and Radha Yadav put up an unbeaten partnership to take Delhi to 131. After that Mumbai also had to struggle for these runs. Nate Siver-Brunt remained unbeaten till the end with a half-century to lead the team to victory by six wickets.

(WPL Final Shafali Verma Dismissal Creates Controversy No Ball Decision Against Mumbai Indians)

Important news-
A century in T20 cricket in just 44 balls! South African team with Quinton de Kock in advantage
Breaking! BCCI announces list of 26 players contracted for 2022-23 season, ‘these’ players will get 7 crores

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *