| | | |

‘…then I wouldn’t have got a place’, Irfan Pathan’s sensational comment as Rahane was selected for the WTC final

Ajinkya Rahane is using his experience in Test cricket to hit the IPL 2023 tournament with precision. While he was pouring in runs in the tournament, the good news came for him. The BCCI on Tuesday (April 25) announced the 15-member squad for the World Test Championship 2023 final. Rahane’s name is also involved in this. Rahane has returned to the Indian team after almost 1 year. He last played a Test match in January 2022 against South Africa. Meanwhile, the former veterans of India have started making statements on his comeback. This includes Irfan Pathan. He has given a sensational opinion on Rahane’s comeback.

Irfan Pathan has said that if Shreyas Iyer was fit, Ajinkya Rahane might not have got a place. So now Irfan’s statement is becoming a topic of discussion.

Expressing his opinion, Irfan said, “Had Shreyas Iyer been fit, Rahane would not have got a place in the WTC final. However, as far as his current form is concerned, he looks in great form. The type of cricket he is playing is completely different. However, Rahane’s performance on overseas pitches has always been good and that has been his downfall.”

On the other hand, Harbhajan Singh also expressed his displeasure over not selecting Suryakumar Yadav in the team. About Surya, he said, “Suryakumar should have got a place in the WTC team.” He said that Suryakumar Yadav should have been included in the team along with Rahane. Because, Suryakumar can take the innings forward quickly. I would have kept both Surya and Rahane in the team. I would have played Surya instead of Akshar. Because, you are not going to play with three spinners in England conditions. So having Surya in the team gives you an extra batsman, which could be beneficial for the team.” (former cricketer irfan pathan on ajinkya rahanes inclusion indias wtc final squad read more)

Indian team for WTC finals
Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat

Important news-
Biggest Reaction to Rahane’s Test Comeback, Former Selector Happy; Said, ‘Credit to…’
‘Guru Nehraji’s Gyan Alae Kami’, Captain Pandya’s big statement after defeating Mumbai

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *