| | | |

‘These’ seven captains of Australia did not win a single test in India, three world champions lost in India

The ongoing Border Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia is in full swing. Under the leadership of Pat Cummins, the Australian team has lost the first two Tests and it will be important for the visiting team to win the next two matches of the series. However, before that, Pat Cummins withdrew from the third Test, compounding the team’s woes. In this article, we are going to see the performance of Australian captains in Tests in India.

India tour is not easy for any team playing international cricket. The mighty Australia team has not been an exception to this. It has always been difficult for Australia to win Test matches in India. The team led by Pat Cummins also lost two Test matches in a row this year. If we consider the test history between India and Australia, 7 Australian captains have not been able to win a single test match in India. Three of these captains have also won the World Cup for Australia.

Pat Cummins returned home after suffering back-to-back defeats in the first two Tests. He also withdrew his name from the third Test due to family reasons. Steve Smith will now lead India in the third Test starting on March 1. We are going to see an important piece of information before the third Test match between the two teams. So far no Australian captain has had an easy Test match in India. Out of 15 Australian captains, 7 captains have not won a single Test match in India.

Australia won two ODI World Cups under the leadership of Ricky Ponting (), while Australia won one World Cup under the leadership of Allen Border (). But it failed both the captains in Tests against India. Under the leadership of Ponting, Australia played 7 Test matches in India. Out of these five matches, the Australian team lost, while 2 matches were drawn. Talking about Allen Border, he led Australia in three Test matches in India. Out of these two matches were drawn and one match was tied. Apart from that, Pat Cummins, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke, Kim Hughes and Ray Lindwall also failed to win a single Test in India. Australia also won the ODI World Cup under Clerk’s leadership.

Bill Lawrie has won most Test matches in India as a captain for Australia. Lawrie has won 3 out of 5 Test matches. One of those matches was lost to Australia and one match was a draw. Adam Gilchrist, Richie Binaud and Ian Johnson won two Tests each in India. Steve Waugh and Steve Smith also got one Test win each. Meanwhile, considering this border Gavaskar Trophy between both teams, after winning the third match, the Indian team will have a big advantage. One more win could take India to the final of the World Test Championship.
(These seven captains of Australia did not win a single test in India)

Important news-
“It’s the bowlers who are losing, not the batsmen,” argued the Australian legend differently
Came near the wedding hall! On Monday when Shardul ascends, this is the life partner of ‘Lord’

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *