| | | |

Virat’s fifty in vain, India’s crushing loss to Australia; Team India also had to give up on the series

The final match of the 3-match ODI series between India and Australia was played in Chennai on Wednesday (March 22). Australia team won this match by 21 runs. The bowlers played an important role in this victory. ODI World Cup will be played at the end of this year. Before that, Australia team has performed strongly. However, the players as well as the fans are disappointed due to India’s defeat.

In this match, Australian captain Steve Smith won the toss and decided to bat. This time, while batting first, the visiting team’s innings ended in 49 overs. He had built a mountain of 269 runs losing all the wickets. Chasing this challenge, the Indian team lost all out and scored only 248 runs. So Australia won this match by 21 runs.

Virat’s half century in vain
Virat Kohli scored the most runs while batting for the Indian team. He scored 52 runs off 72 balls this time. It included 1 six and 2 fours. Apart from him, Hardik Pandya (40), Shubman Gill (37), KL Rahul (32), Rohit Sharma (30), Ravindra Jadeja (18) and Mohammad Shami (14) made valuable contributions. However, these players failed to win the team. Interestingly, Suryakumar Yadav went wicketless in all the three matches of the series. Also, Kuldeep Yadav was run out for 6 and Akshar Patel for 2 runs. Mohammad Siraj remained unbeaten on 3 runs.

Adam Zampa also took the most wickets while bowling for Australia this time. He took 4 wickets while bowling 10 overs for 45 runs. Also, Ashton Agar took 2 wickets. Apart from him, Sean Abbott and Marcus Stoinis took 1 wicket each.

Australia’s innings
Earlier, Mitchell Marsh scored the most runs for Australia while batting first. He scored 47 runs off 47 balls. It included 1 six and 8 fours. Apart from him, Alex Carey contributed 38 runs. Also, Travis Head (33), Marnus Labuchen (28), Sean Abbott (26), Marcus Stoinis (25), David Warner (23), Ashton Agar (17), Mitchell Starc (10) and Adam Zampa (10) The players put up double digit scores. Only Steve Smith had to return to the tent for 0 runs.

Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav took the most wickets while bowling for India this time. They took 3 wickets each. Apart from him, Mohammad Siraj and Akshar Patel both took 2 wickets each.

Australia won the series
Interestingly, India won the first match of the 3-match ODI series. Hardik Pandya led the team in that match. After that, Rohit Sharma returned to the team in the second match. This time India faced defeat by 10 wickets. After that, in the third ODI, Australia won the series by 21 runs and won the series 2-1. (Australia won by 21 runs against India 3rd ODI)

Important news-
‘Your standard is as high as the sky…’, Jadeja exasperated as Siraj dropped the catch, but Gavaskar’s reaction won him over.
Hitman’s feat! Became the 8th Indian to achieve ‘such’ feat in Asia, know

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *