| | | |

West Division again in the Duleep Trophy Final! South Division challenge for title

The first tournament of the new domestic cricket season is currently being played. The semi-final matches of the Duleep Trophy concluded on Saturday (July 8). After the first match between Western vs. Central ended in a draw, West advanced to the final with a first innings lead. So, in the match between South Division and North Division, South Division won by two wickets and reached the final for the second time in a row.

The first semi-final match played at the Chinnaswamy Stadium pitted Western Division against Central Division. Defending champions Western Division made 220 runs on the strength of Atit Sheth’s 74 runs. Central division captain Shivam Mavi took six wickets. Chasing these runs, the Central Division ended the innings on just 128 runs thanks to the bowling of Arzan Nagwaswala and Atit. Then, in the second innings, the West Division increased its lead on the strength of Cheteshwar Pujara’s century. West Division scored 297 runs in the second innings. So the central division got a challenge of 395 runs. With Central Division scoring 128 for 4, West Division was declared the winner on the strength of the first innings lead, with not much play due to rain on the fifth day.

In the second semi-final, South Division and North Division faced each other. In this match, North Division scored 198 runs while batting first. After that, the South Section put up 195 runs. North Division only scored 211 in their second innings to set South Division 215 for victory. South Division advanced to the finals, winning by two wickets. The final will be played on July 12 at the Chinnaswamy Stadium.

(Duleep Trophy 2023 West Zone And South Zone Entered In Finals)

Important news-
Dhoni’s birthday celebration ‘Mahi Way’! Celebrate birthday with your beloved dogs, watch this cute video
A big step taken by the OYO company before the World Cup, will increase as many ‘Eddha’ hotels in 10 cities

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *