| | | |

Williamson’s blast! Became the 4th player after the follow-on to perform ‘this’ in Tests, Indian to top the list

Every player is trying his best to contribute to the victory of his team. Be it T20 match, ODI match or Test match. In any match a player tries to score the most runs for the team to win. However, the players who score the most runs are admired everywhere. Also, a special record was recorded in his name. Such a special record has been recorded in the name of not one or two New Zealanders, but as many as 4 players. However, there are two legends of the Indian team at the top of this list. Let’s find out in detail…

Recently, the second test match between New Zealand and England was held. New Zealand won the match by 1 run in Wellington on Tuesday (February 28). Thus, the series was tied at 1-1. Along with this victory, four New Zealand batsmen registered their names in the list of special records by performing brilliantly.

It happened that New Zealand won the toss and decided to bowl. This time, England, who came to bat, declared the innings on 435 runs, losing 8 wickets. After that, New Zealand came to bat and scored only 209 runs losing all the wickets. After this, New Zealand followed up by 226 runs and scored 483 runs losing all wickets. Also, England were given a challenge of 257 runs to win. While chasing this challenge, England could score only 256 runs. So New Zealand won this match by 1 run.

Williamson feat
Kane Williamson scored the most runs from New Zealand after getting the follow-on. He meanwhile scored 132 runs off 282 balls with the help of 12 fours. Along with this, Williamson was included in the list of batsmen with the most runs by a Test winning team after receiving a follow-on. He is fourth in this list. Apart from him, Tom Blundell is sixth in the list with 90 runs, Tom Latham is seventh with 83 runs and Devon Conway is eighth with 61 runs.

Indians top the list
Topping this list is former Indian team legend VVS Laxman who scored 281 runs in the winning Test against Australia in 2001. After Laxman, Rahul Dravid is in the second place and he also scored 180 runs against Australia in 2001. The third place in the list is followed by former England player Ian Botham who scored 149 runs in the winning Test against Australia in 1981. Fifth in this list is Albert Ward who scored 117 runs against Australia in 1894. (Highest Score during Follow On where team ended up winning the Test see list)

Highest run-scorer from the winning team in the follow-on Test
281- VVS Laxman (2001)
180- Rahul Dravid (2001)
149- Ian Botham (1981)
132- Kane Williamson (2023)*
117- Albert Ward (1894)
90- Tom Blundell (2023)*
83- Tom Latham (2023)*
61- Devon Conway (2023)*

Important news-
Test win by just one run? See how many times ‘this’ history has happened
Havoc! A batsman was dismissed without playing a single ball, for the first time in 12 years

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *