| | | |

WPL Auction: Harman led Mumbai Indians with superstars! Aiming for a trophy in the first year

The first-ever Women’s Premier League auction was held on Monday (February 13). The auction held in Mumbai saw huge bids for Indian as well as foreign players. Indian team captain Harmanpreet Kaur was successfully retained. After the captain of the Indian men’s team, now the captain of the Indian women’s team will also be seen playing for the Mumbai franchise.

The Mumbai team will now be seen playing in their first season of the Women’s Premier League under the leadership of Harman. Along with her, many international as well as Indian players will be seen trying their hand in this team. Along with her, the team will feature wicket-keeper Yastika Bhatia and all-rounder Pooja Vastrakar, who are currently part of the Indian team. At the same time, many experienced players in international cricket have been included in this team.

England’s Natalie Seaver, who recently won last year’s Women’s Cricketer of the Year award, West Indies captain Hayley Mathews, New Zealand’s top all-rounder Amelia Carr and Heather Graham will be seen playing for Mumbai. Similarly, Humaira Kazi, Sonam Yadav and Amanjyot Kaur, who have made an impression in domestic cricket, are also included in the Mumbai team.

Similar legendary former cricketers were roped in to guide this Mumbai team. England’s all-time cricket great Charlotte Edward and India’s legendary fast bowler Jhulan Goswami will be the team’s head coach and mentor.

Mumbai Indians Squad for WPL 2023-

Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Yastika Bhatia, Pooja Vastrakar, Natalie Siver, Hayley Mathews, Amelia Karr, Heather Graham, Tyrann Clough, Isabelle Wong, Dhara Gujjar, Amanjyot Kaur, Saika Ishaku, Humaira Kazi, Sonam Yadav, Priyanka Bala, Jinmathai Kala , Neelam Bisht.

(Mumbai Indians Squad For WPL 2023 Harmanpreet Kaur Lead)

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *