| | | |

WPL Final 2023: Mumbai Indians create history, defeat Delhi Capitals to win first season title

The Women’s Premier League 2023 tournament got its first winner in the form of Mumbai Indians. Just like the men’s Mumbai Indians team, the women’s team also showed its mettle. Delhi Capitals, who were the first to get a ticket to the final, were defeated by Mumbai. Mumbai, led by Harmanpreet Kaur, won by 7 wickets in the final at the Brabourne Stadium on Sunday (March 26). Also, won the first-ever title of the WPL 2023 tournament.

Brief overview of the match
In this match Delhi Capitals Women team captain Meg Lanning won the toss and decided to bat. This time, Delhi scored 131 runs losing 9 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Mumbai Indians Women team completed this challenge by keeping 7 wickets. Also, won the WPL 2023 (WPL 2023) tournament title.

Mumbai’s fighting game
The start of the Mumbai Indians team was not special. However, later the Mumbai train came on track. The first two shocks for Mumbai came from Yastika Bhatia (4 runs) and Hayley Mathews (13 runs) on 13 and 23 respectively. Harmanpreet Kaur and Nate Syver-Brunt then managed the innings. They had a partnership of 72 runs. This time Harmanpreet was dismissed for 37 runs. However, Brunt fought to the end.

Shikha and Radha play in vain
Earlier, while batting first, Shikha Pandey and Radha Yadav played admirably for Delhi. They contributed 27 runs each as the team struggled for hundred runs. This time a partnership of 52 runs was made between the two. However, their efforts were in vain. Captain Meg Lanning scored the most runs for Delhi. She contributed 35 runs this time. Apart from her, Mariza Cape contributed 18 runs and Shafali Verma contributed 11 runs. No other batsman could score double figures. Alice Capsey, Arundhati Reddy and Tania Bhatia had to return to the tent on nil.

Hayley Matthews (Hayley Matthews) performed brilliantly while bowling from Mumbai. Haley bowled 4 overs and took 3 wickets at the cost of just 5 runs including 2 no runs. Apart from her, Issy Wong, who performed brilliantly in the eliminator match, also shone in the final match. Wong bowled 4 overs and took 3 wickets for 42 runs. In addition, Amelia Kerr also took 2 wickets to her name.

The Women’s Premier League 2023 tournament has got its first ever winning team in the form of Mumbai Indians. This victory may have boosted the confidence of the men’s Mumbai Indians team. Because, IPL 2023 (IPL 2023) season is starting from March 31. (Mumbai Indians Women won by 7 wkts against delhi capitals wpl 2023)

Important news-
Heli of Mumbai’s sound prowess! Became the highest wicket taker in WPL with 3 wickets
South Africa made history! 259-run challenge passed in T20, De Kock’s whirlwind century

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *