| | | |

Yashasvi’s impressive record of making the Windies bowlers sweat, joins the ranks of legends like Rohit-Dhawan

The Indian team on Friday (July 14) defeated the West Indies by 1 innings and 141 runs in the first Test match. With this, the Indian team took a 1-0 lead in the 2-match Test series. India also registered 12 points as they won the first match of the World Test Championship 2023-25. Interestingly, Yashasvi Jaiswal, who made his Test debut in this match, also won the Man of the Match award by scoring 171 runs. Due to this, a special record was also recorded in his name.

Jaiswal’s record
In this match, West Indies won the toss and decided to bat. This time they scored only 150 runs in the first innings losing all the wickets. Chasing this challenge, the Indian team declared the first innings at 421 runs with the loss of 5 wickets. The batsman who played the lion’s share in building up such a huge score for India was none other than Yashasvi Jaiswal. He faced 387 balls and scored 171 runs in this match. During these runs, he also hit 1 six and 16 fours.

Due to his performance, the Indian team built a mountain of 421 runs. Also, in the second innings, the hosts could only manage 130 runs while chasing the challenge of 272 runs. Thus India won the match by 1 innings and 141 runs. Jaiswal was honored with the man of the match award for his half century in this match. He thus became the 8th Indian player to win the Man of the Match award on Test debut.

Before that, this record was first held by Praveen Amre in 1992. He was honored with the man of the match award while playing against South Africa. Then in 2006, RP Singh was awarded the man of the match award for his performance in his debut match against Pakistan. Also, in 2011, R Ashwin (R Ashwin) won this award on his Test debut against West Indies. Further in 2013, Shikhar Dhawan won the man of the match award against Australia, Rohit Sharma also won the man of the match award against West Indies in the same year, Prithvi Shaw won against West Indies in 2018 and Shreyas Iyer won the man of the match award on his Test debut against New Zealand in 2021. (Yashasvi Jaiswal became 8th cricketer to win Player of the Match for India on Test debut)

Players who have won man of the match awards on Test debut
Praveen Amre v South Africa (1992)
RP Singh v Pakistan (2006)
R Ashwin, v West Indies (2011)
Shikhar Dhawan, v- Australia (2013)
Rohit Sharma vs West Indies (2013)
Prithvi Shaw vs West Indies (2018)
Shreyas Iyer v New Zealand (2021)
Yashasvi Jaiswal, v West Indies (2023)*

Important news-
Rohit’s joy skyrocketed as soon as he won the first Test; Said, ‘We knew, once…’
Ashwin’s shirpecha! Completing 709 wickets, he overtook Harbhajan, taking 3 other records too

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *