| | | |

Zero zero! The most embarrassing record in IPL history goes to Dinesh Karthik, leaving Rohit behind

The 20th match of IPL 2023 was played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals. RCB, trying to get a win after two losses, failed to put up a big score in this match. RCB batsmen could score 174 runs in the stipulated 20 overs. RCB’s experienced batsman Dinesh Karthik failed to open the account in this innings. Along with this, he got an unwanted record in IPL history.

RCB had high expectations from Karthik, who dominated the previous season with his aggressive batting. However, he has been a complete failure in the first four matches of the season. He was dismissed on the first ball in the first match against Mumbai. He remained unbeaten on one run in the second match. He managed to score eight runs in the third match. He was expected to finish well when the team was in trouble in this match. However, Kuldeep Yadav showed him the way to the tent on the first ball.

Karthik became the joint first batsman to be dismissed for the most number of wickets in the IPL. Karthik along with Mandeep Singh have been dismissed 15 times each in IPL career. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma and KKR’s Sunil Narine failed to open their accounts 14 times each in the IPL.

Karthik, who is currently at the end of his cricket career, was seen in strong form last year. He has performed the role of finisher for the team well. After that he also returned to the Indian team. However, he was dropped from the Indian team after a poor performance in the T20 World Cup.

(Dinesh Karthik Out On Duck Most Times In IPL History With Mandeep Singh)

Important news-

Finally, the BCCI gave an update on the injury of Bumrah-Shreyas, this is the next strategy
RCB vs DC. Delhi Capitals win the toss, decide to bowl first, ‘this’ is the playing XI

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *